Lower School (K-6)

The Hawbridge School is hiring!

Cheryl Beierschmitt
cbeierschmitt@hawbridgeschool.org
Lower School Director


Core Faculty

Amy Gribbin
agribbin@hawbridgeschool.org
Kindergarten

Katherine Ballard
kballard@hawbridgeschool.org
First Grade

Lora Wilder
lwilder@hawbridgeschool.org
Second Grade

Ana Buckmaster
abuckmaster@hawbridgeschool.org
Third Grade

Alexander Underwood
aunderwood@hawbridgeschool.org
Fourth Grade

Matthew Cunningham
mcunningham@hawbridgeschool.org
Fifth & Sixth Grade, ELA

Colby Garner
cmckenzie@hawbridgeschool.org
Fifth & Sixth Grade, Social Studies
B.A., Elementary Education, minor in History, UNC Greensboro

Kristine Lohr
klohr@hawbridgeschool.org
Fifth & Sixth Grade, Science
BS Zoology with Chemistry minor, NC State University
BS Secondary Science Education, Auburn University

 


Specials Faculty

Virginia Danford
vdanford@hawbridgeschool.org
Theatre

Amy Hoffmeier
ahoffmeier@hawbridgeschool.org
Life Skills

Gretchen Kapity
gkapity@hawbridgeschool.org
Art


For Exceptional Children’s department, please click here.