Lower School (K-6)

The Hawbridge School is hiring!

Cheryl Beierschmitt
cbeierschmitt@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
D.Ed. in Education Leadership, UNC Greensboro, currently attending
M.S. in Mathematics, UNC-Chapel Hill
B.S. in Mathematics, Berry College
Lower School Director


Teaching Assistants

Avery Aguila
aaguila@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
A.A., Teacher Preparation, ACC, Currently Enrolled
Second and Third Grade Assistant

Chloe Barr
cbarr@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A. English, with a concentration in literary studies, Appalachian State University
First Grade Assistant

Mary Radelescu
mradelescu@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
Certificate in Medical Laboratory Technology, The Westchester School
Kindergarten Assistant

Grades Teachers

Amy Gribbin
agribbin@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.S., Psychology, St. Joseph’s College
NC Teachers of Tomorrow — Elementary Education
Kindergarten

Danielle Moore
dmoore@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A., Human Development and Family Studies
Birth through Kindergarten Education, UNC-Greensboro
Kindergarten

Katherine Ballard
kballard@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A., Elementary Education, Appalachian State University
National Board Certified, Early Childhood
First Grade

Viviana Underwood
vunderwood@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A., Basic Education, with an emphasis in humanities and languages,
Universidad Libre, Bogota, Colombia
First Grade

Lora Wilder
lwilder@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A., Elementary Education, UNC-Chapel Hill
Certified K-5, Grade 6 Social Studies
Second Grade

Ana Buckmaster
abuckmaster@hawbridgeschool.org
B.S., Elementary Education and ESL Endorsement, University of South Florida
Third Grade

Alexander Underwood
aunderwood@hawbridgeschool.org
he/him
Fourth Grade

Matthew Cunningham
mcunningham@hawbridgeschool.org
he/him
B.A., Communications, UNC-Chapel Hill
M.A.T., Elementary Education, UNC-Charlotte
Fifth & Sixth Grade ELA

Colby Garner
cmckenzie@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A., Elementary Education, minor in History, UNC Greensboro
Fifth & Sixth Grade Social Studies

Mark Gould
mgould@hawbridgeschool.org
he/him
Fifth & Sixth Grade Math

Kristine Lohr
klohr@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.S., Zoology with Chemistry minor, NC State University
B.S., Secondary Science Education, Auburn University
Fifth & Sixth Grade Science

 


Specials Teachers

Virginia Danford
vdanford@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
M.F.A., Acting, Pennsylvania State University
B.F.A., Theatre, West Virginia University
Theatre

Jessy Carolina Estrada
jestrada@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A., Spanish Language and Literature
K-12 Teacher Certification, Stony Brook University
Spanish

Regina Greaves
rgreaves@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
Partial Completion of Master’s Program in Public Health, University of Alabama
B.A., Health and Physical Education, Georgia Southern University
PBIS Certified

Amy Hoffmeier
ahoffmeier@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.A., Psychology, Guilford College
Life Skills

Gretchen Kapity
gkapity@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.S., Art Education, Western Carolina University
K-12 Art Education Certification
Art


For Exceptional Children’s department, please click here.