Lower School (K-7)

The Hawbridge School is hiring!


Administration and Support Staff

Currently accepting applications for a Lower School Director

Matthew Bello
mbello@hawbridgeschool.org
Assistant Director
North Carolina Principal Fellow, Class 19
M.S.A., School Administration, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.S., Education, The College of St. Rose
B.S., K-12 Physical Education/Health Minor, Coastal Carolina University

McKenzie Chapp
mchapp@hawbridgeschool.org
School Counselor, Lower School

Kristina Rhodes
krhodes@hawbridgeschool.org
Office Manager, Lower School


Core Faculty

Amy Gribbin
agribbin@hawbridgeschool.org
Kindergarten

Rachael Kovalchin
rkovalchin@hawbridgeschool.org
Kindergarten

Katherine Ballard
kballard@hawbridgeschool.org
First Grade

Lora Wilder
lwilder@hawbridgeschool.org
Second Grade

Ana Buckmaster
abuckmaster@hawbridgeschool.org
Third Grade

Railey Fitzgerald
rfitzgerald@hawbridgeschool.org
Fourth Grade

Alexander Underwood
aunderwood@hawbridgeschool.org
Fourth Grade

Aria Wilson
awilson@hawbridgeschool.org

Fifth Grade

Matthew Cunningham
mcunningham@hawbridgeschool.org
Fifth Grade

Colby Garner
cmckenzie@hawbridgeschool.org
Sixth Grade, ELA/Social Studies
B.A., Elementary Education, minor in History, UNC Greensboro

Kierca Kimbel
kkimbel@hawbridgeschool.org
Sixth/Seventh Grade Math
B.A. Sociology with Teaching Certification, Berea College

Joann Perry
mperry@hawbridgeschool.org
Sixth/Seventh Grade Science

Jana Cartner
jcartner@hawbridgeschool.org
Seventh Grade, ELA/Social Studies
M.Ed. in Gifted Education, Elon University
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate: NC Teach Licensure, UNC Greensboro
B.A. in English, UNC Greensboro

 


Specials Faculty

Jenna Georgevich
jgeorgevich@hawbridgeschool.org
Elementary (K-5), PE/Outdoor Skills

Christina Hairston
chairston@hawbridgeschool.org
Music, Upper & Lower School
B.A., Music Education, UNC Greensboro

Gretchen Kapity
gkapity@hawbridgeschool.org
Art

Christopher Lipscomb
clipscomb@hawbridgeschool.org
Sixth and Seventh Grade, PE/Outdoor Skills
Master of Liberal Studies, Sociology: Cultural Studies, Fort Hays State University
Certificate, Outdoor Leadership-Wilderness Therapy, Southwestern Community College
B.A., Liberal Studies, Thomas Edison State College

Elizabeth Osborne
eosborne@hawbridgeschool.org
Life Skills
B.A., Interdisciplinary Studies, UNC-Chapel Hill
A.A., Peace College
A.S., Nursing, Guilford Tech CC


For Exceptional Children’s department, please click here.