• 336.376.1122

2017-2018 Faculty & Staff

hblogojust-iconSMOur highly qualified, deeply committed faculty includes scientists, mathematicians, a composer, writers, editors, performers, visual artists, graphic designers, and a local (very local) radio personality–all of them highly accredited and committed to research-driven education.


Daniel Ayers
dayers@hawbridgeschool.org
Social Studies 6, American History II, Middle School Music
B.A., History, concentration in Peace and Justice Studies, Summa Cum Laude, Roanoke College

Kim Boyer
kboyer@hawbridgeschool.org
6th Grade Math and Science
M.S.Ed., Canisius College
B.A., History and Art History, Minor Engineering, Canisius College

Mya Ciccotti
mciccotti@hawbridgeschool.org
EC Coordinator
North Carolina Principal Fellow, Class of 18
M.A., School Administration, North Carolina A&T State University
K-12 Exceptional Children’s License, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
B.S., Speech Pathology and Audiology, Nazareth College of Rochester

Malvola Clark
mclark@hawbridgeschool.org
5th Grade
M.S.Ed., Educational Leadership, Brooklyn College (CUNY)
M.S.Ed., Environmental Science (1-6), Brooklyn College (CUNY)
B.A.Ed., Elementary Education (1-6), Cum Laude, Brooklyn College (CUNY)

Forrest Covington
fcovington@hawbridgeschool.org
Band
Master of Music, Composition, The Cleveland Institute of Music and Case Western Reserve University
Research toward the doctorate in Music Composition, University of Iowa
Bachelor of Music, Composition, The Cleveland Institute of Music and Case Western Reserve University

Shanee Cowland
scowland@hawbridgeschool.org
Physics, Physical Science, Mathematics 7, Mathematics 8
M.S., Information Systems, University of Liverpool
PGCE., Middle School Education Certification, University of Cambridge
B.S., Physics for New Technology, with honors, University of Liverpool

Kevin Duke
kduke@hawbridgeschool.org
Sports Math, Integrated Math IV, Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus
B.S., Mathematics, Cum Laude, Elon University

Nancy Dunevant
ndunevant@hawbridgeschool.org
Office Manager

Jonathan Farmer
jfarmer@hawbridgeschool.org
SmilingFarmerELA 7, English II
M.F.A., Poetry Writing, UC Irvine
B.A., English, Summa Cum Laude, UNC Chapel Hill

Daryl Feldman
dfeldman@hawbridgeschool.org
Assistant Director of Student Services, Psychology
Post-Master’s Certificate, K-12 Supervisor of Curriculum and Instruction, Lehigh University
M.A.T., Advanced Studies in Secondary Education, California University of Pennsylvania
B.A., Adolescence Social Studies Education and History, State University of New York at Fredonia
A.A., Liberal Arts – Social Sciences, Jamestown Community College

Kevin Ferris
kferris@hawbridgeschool.org
Middle School Theater, Performing Arts, High School Theater, Social Studies 8
B.A., Political Science, Wake Forest University
International Baccalaureate Certification

Robert Greenberg
rgreenberg@hawbridgeschool.org
Science 8, Earth and Environmental Science, AP Earth and Environmental Science
M.S., Science Education, Montana State University
Secondary Science Certification, University of Vermont
B.S., Geology, West Virginia University

Robert Howes
rhowes@hawbridgeschool.org
Social Studies 7, American History II, AP U.S. History
Master of Planning in Public Affairs, Hubert H. Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs
B.A., History, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor

Martin Jacaruso
mjacaruso@hawbridgeschool.org
Physical Education, Health, Outdoor Skills, Hawbridge Outdoors
B.S., Outdoor Experiential Education, Recreation Management, Appalachian State University

Christopher Lipscomb
clipscomb@hawbridgeschool.org
Teaching Assistant to PE, 4th and 5th grade classes, Hawbridge Outdoors
B.A., Liberal Studies, Thomas Edison State College

Caroline Luther
cluther@hawbridgeschool.org
American History I, World History
M.A., History, Yale University
B.A., Summa Cum Laude, History and Political Science, Rutgers University

Emily Martin
emartin@hawbridgeschool.org
School Counselor
M.Ed., School Counseling, UNC Chapel Hill
B.A., Philosophy, Sociology, Guilford College

Jennifer McDuffie
jmcduffie@hawbridgeschool.org
Middle School Spanish, Spanish 1, 2, 3
M.A.T., Spanish, University of Georgia
B.S.Ed., Foreign Language Education – Spanish, Cum Laude, University of Georgia

Kenny E. Moles II
kmoles@hawbridgeschool.org
Executive Director
Ph.D., Educational Leadership, Virginia Tech
M.A., Educational Leadership, Virginia Tech
B.S., Social Studies Education, Concord University

Elizabeth Osborne
eosborne@hawbridgeschool.org
Health Services, Life Skills, Internship Program
B.A., Interdisciplinary Studies, UNC Chapel Hill
A.A., Peace College
A.S., Nursing, Guilford Tech CC

Laura Rasmussen
lrasmussen@hawbridgeschool.org
Middle School Art, Art I, II, III
M.A.T., Art Education, State University of New York at Oswego
B.F.A., Graphic Design, The Sage Colleges

Cameron Ratliff
cratliff@hawbridgeschool.org
English I, English III
NC Teach at NC State, High School English Teacher Certification
B.A., English and Anthropology, with Highest Honors and Highest Distinction, UNC Chapel Hill

Jennifer Shelton
jshelton@hawbridgeschool.org
Assistant Director of Curriculum and Instruction, AP English Literature
M.A., Slavic Languages and Literatures, UNC Chapel Hill
Coursework and Research toward the Ph.D. in Slavic Languages and Literatures, UNC Chapel Hill
B.A., Political Science and Russian, Magna Cum Laude, Vanderbilt University

Evan Solender
esolender@hawbridgeschool.org
Mathematics I
M.Ed., Technology in Education, Lesley University
B.A., Vermont College of Norwich University

Tiana Thornton
tthornton@hawbridgeschool.org
EC
B.S., Psychology, Mercy College

Leigh Ann VanSchaick
lvanschaick@hawbridgeschool.org
4th grade
B.A., Elementary Education, Appalachian State University

Sara Walls
swalls@hawbridgeschool.org
ELA 6, ELA 8, Creative Writing
B.A., English, University of Mary Washington

Sarah Zierhoffer
szierhoffer@hawbridgeschool.org
Mathematics II, III
B.A., Mathematics, Teacher Licensure Concentration, Cum Laude, Elon University

SilentAuctionPie


Non-discrimination Policy
No one at The Hawbridge School may be discriminated against for reasons of race, age, gender, socioeconomic status, physical appearance, intellectual ability, ethnic group, religion, disability, or sexual preference.


Upcoming Events

  1. Back to School Night, Grades 4-7

    August 14 at 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  2. Back to School Night, Grades 8-12

    August 15 at 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  3. First Day of School

    August 17 at 8:15 am - 3:30 pm
  4. Labor Day (No School)

    September 4
  5. Teacher Workday (No School)

    September 29

Employment

Student Life