2018-2019 Faculty

hblogojust-iconSMOur highly qualified, deeply committed faculty includes scientists, mathematicians, a composer, writers, editors, performers, visual artists, graphic designers, and a local (very local) radio personality–all of them highly accredited and committed to research-driven education. (Administrators may be found here.)


Daniel Ayers
dayers@hawbridgeschool.org
Social Studies 6, Social Studies 8, Middle School Music
B.A., History, concentration in Peace and Justice Studies, Summa Cum Laude, Roanoke College

Kim Boyer
kboyer@hawbridgeschool.org
6th Grade Math and Science
M.S.Ed., Canisius College
B.A., History and Art History, Minor Engineering, Canisius College

Shanee Cowland
scowland@hawbridgeschool.org
Chemistry, Physical Science, Mathematics 7, Mathematics 8
M.S., Information Systems, University of Liverpool
PGCE., Middle School Education Certification, University of Cambridge
B.S., Physics for New Technology, with honors, University of Liverpool

Kevin Duke
kduke@hawbridgeschool.org
Sports Math, Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus
B.S., Mathematics, Cum Laude, Elon University

Nancy Dunevant
ndunevant@hawbridgeschool.org
Office Manager

Jonathan Farmer
jfarmer@hawbridgeschool.org
ELA 7, English II, English IV
M.F.A., Poetry Writing, UC Irvine
B.A., English, Summa Cum Laude, UNC-Chapel Hill

Kevin Ferris
kferris@hawbridgeschool.org
Middle School Theater, High School Theater, Civics
B.A., Political Science, Wake Forest University
International Baccalaureate Certification; PRESETT Certified Theater Manager

Robert Greenberg
rgreenberg@hawbridgeschool.org
Science 8, Earth and Environmental Science, AP Earth and Environmental Science
M.S., Science Education, Montana State University
Secondary Science Certification, University of Vermont
B.S., Geology, West Virginia University

Jeremy Hammond
jhammond@hawbridgeschool.org
Exceptional Children Teacher
B.A. Social Sciences, Psychology/History, Keene State College

Robert Howes
rhowes@hawbridgeschool.org
Social Studies 7, Model UN, Mandarin Chinese, AP U.S. History
Master of Planning in Public Affairs, Hubert H. Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs
B.A., History, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor

Jack Hunter
Math 2, Math 3
M.A.T., UNC-Chapel Hill
B.S., Mathematics, North Carolina State University

Martin Jacaruso
mjacaruso@hawbridgeschool.org
Physical Education, Health, Outdoor Leadership/Skills, Hawbridge Outdoors
B.S., Outdoor Experiential Education, Recreation Management, Appalachian State University

Christopher Lipscomb
clipscomb@hawbridgeschool.org
Teaching Assistant to PE, 4th and 5th grade classes, Hawbridge Outdoors
B.A., Liberal Studies, Thomas Edison State College

Joan Love
jlove@hawbridgeschool.org
Exceptional Children Teacher
M.Ed., Special Education, Elon University
B.S., Elementary Education K-6, North Carolina A&T State University
National Board Certification

Caroline Luther
cluther@hawbridgeschool.org
American History I, American History II, World History
M.A., History, Yale University
B.A., Summa Cum Laude, History and Political Science, Rutgers University

Emily Martin
emartin@hawbridgeschool.org
School Counselor
M.Ed., School Counseling, UNC-Chapel Hill
B.A., Philosophy, Sociology, Guilford College

Jennifer McDuffie
jmcduffie@hawbridgeschool.org
Middle School Spanish, Spanish 1, 2, 3
M.A.T., Spanish, University of Georgia
B.S.Ed., Foreign Language Education – Spanish, Cum Laude, University of Georgia

Elizabeth Osborne
eosborne@hawbridgeschool.org
Health Services, Life Skills, Internship Program
B.A., Interdisciplinary Studies, UNC-Chapel Hill
A.A., Peace College
A.S., Nursing, Guilford Tech CC

Greg Randall
grandall@hawbridgeschool.org
Science 7, Biology
M.Ed., Biology, UNC Greensboro
B.A. Biology, School Administration, UNC-Chapel Hill

Cameron Ratliff
cratliff@hawbridgeschool.org
English I, English III, English IV
NC Teach at NC State, High School English Teacher Certification
B.A., English and Anthropology, with Highest Honors and Highest Distinction, UNC-Chapel Hill

 

Evan Solender
esolender@hawbridgeschool.org
Mathematics I, Mathematics IV
M.Ed., Technology in Education, Lesley University
B.A., Vermont College of Norwich University

Tiana Thornton
tthornton@hawbridgeschool.org
Exceptional Children Teacher
B.S., Psychology, Mercy College

Sara Walls
swalls@hawbridgeschool.org
ELA 6, ELA 8, Creative Writing
B.A., English, University of Mary Washington

 

SilentAuctionPie


Non-discrimination Policy
No one at The Hawbridge School may be discriminated against for reasons of race, age, gender, socioeconomic status, physical appearance, intellectual ability, ethnic group, religion, disability, or sexual preference.