Administrators

Directors

Cheryl Beierschmitt
Lower School Director (K-6)
cbeierschmitt@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
D.Ed. in Education Leadership, UNC Greensboro, currently attending
M.S. in Mathematics, UNC-Chapel Hill
B.S. in Mathematics, Berry College


Jennifer Shelton
Upper School Director (7-12)
Instructor, AP English Literature & Composition
jshelton@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
M.A., Slavic Languages and Literatures, UNC-Chapel Hill
B.A., Political Science and Russian, Magna Cum Laude, Vanderbilt University

Assistant Directors

Emily Martin
Assistant Director: Dean of Students (K-12)
emartin@hawbridgeschool.org
M.Ed., School Counseling, UNC-Chapel Hill
B.A., Philosophy, Sociology, Guilford College


Misty Myers
Assistant Director: Exceptional Children (K-12)
mmyers@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
B.S. Elementary Education, A&T State University
M.S. Exceptional Children: General Curriculum (K-12)
M.S. Exceptional Children: Cross Categorical (K-12), University of Arizona


Lynne Pierce
Assistant Director: Operations and Athletics (K-12)
lpierce@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
M.A.T., Teaching, NC A&T
B.A., Political Science, UNC-Greensboro


Cameron Ratliff
Assistant Director: Business and Communications (K-12)
Instructor, English III
cratliff@hawbridgeschool.org
she/her
M.A., English Literature, UNC-Greensboro
B.A., English and Anthropology, UNC-Chapel Hill